Weatherspoon Arts Foundation

The Weatherspoon Arts Foundation was established in 1990 as a private non-profit organization to hold title to the permanent collection of the Weatherspoon Art Museum. By an operating agreement, the Foundation delegates full management responsibility for the collection to the university and, in turn, to the professional staff of the museum. The collection is maintained for teaching, research and public service purposes exclusively for the use and benefit of the University. The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, nominated by the Foundation and approved by the University Board of Trustees. The Foundation accepts all gifts and purchases for the collection and must approve all works recommended for deaccession.

Weatherspoon Arts Foundation 2016-2017:



Leslie Dunne Ketner - President
Lisa Leikam Bullock - President Elect
Jan Zink - Secretary
Charles Maimone - Treasurer

Executive Committee:

Leslie Dunne Ketner, President
Lisa Leikam Bullock - President Elect
Nancy M. Doll, Director*
Hillary Meredith, WAMA Chair
Frank Auman, at-large
Jane Cochrane, at-large
Charles Maimone, Vice Chancellor,   Business Affairs*
Jan I. Zink, Vice Chancellor, University Advancement*




Board of Directors:

To serve through April 2017

Adair Phifer Armfield
John W. Davis, III
Doris P. Deal
David J. Freilich
Leslie Dunne Ketner
Jeanette Cone Kimmel
Laurie Nehman Lloyd
Hillary Meredith*
Timothy Warmath

To serve through April 2018

Beth Boulton
Jim Bryan, Jr.
Lisa Leikam Bullock
Mary B. Dehnert
Erick Ellsweig
Trude McCarty
Richard L. Moore
Joan W. Stone
Anne P. Wagg


To serve through April 2019

Frank Auman
Jane L. Cochrane
Kathy Craft
Fran Davis
Jacquelean Gilliam
Lyle Humphrey
Eugene S. LeBauer
Richard Levy
Bradshaw Orrell

* Ex-officio